Online Yogic Wisdom for Inner Peace Trainings

Start anytime with these self-paced courses.

Yogic Wisdom for Inner Peace Online: Level 1 (15-Hour Course)

Yogic Wisdom for Inner Peace Online: Level 2 (15-Hour Course)

These courses were formerly called Yoga Philosophy for Yoga Teachers Level 1 and 2.

Register for Level 1 and 2 together and save $25!

Yoga Wisdom for Inner Peace: Level I

Are you a yoga teacher that would like to build upon your current understanding of yogic philosophy? Are you ready to take your practice and your class room teaching to the next level? Perhaps you may want to consider exploring Yogic Wisdom for Inner Peace.

This course was inspired in response to requests from current students, practitioners and yoga teachers coming from different paths and backgrounds to the ShivaShakti School of Yoga. As interest in yoga continues to grow the level of awareness around the deeper significations of yogic philosophy and yogic practices begin to rise in the hearts and minds of those sincere seekers. This foundational course is based upon the heart of Patanjali’s Yoga Sutra’s the 8 limbs of Raja Yoga.

Yogic Wisdom for Inner Peace will take you through yogic philosophical framework which will define technical terms, concepts and theory and then it will be brought to life through living examples, practical applications and metaphor all the while remaining true to the principles of yogic philosophy. It is our vision at the ShivaShakti School of Yoga to adapt the practices of yoga for householder life. Householder life refers to living a yogic lifestyle while participating in the post-modern world. This course offers detailed teachings on the Yogic Psychology of Patanjali Yoga Sutra. In other words this course seeks to teach you a model for understanding your own makeup, mind and unseen motivators and how to begin to re-pattern yourself into a more true you.  Begin by taking yoga off from the mat and start applying the wisdom teachings to achieve the goals of your life.  Part I of this 15 hour course covers:

  • 4 Paths of Yoga
  • 8 Limbs of Patanjali Yoga
  • 24 Elements of Samkhya Yoga
  • 3 Gunas- The Three Principles of Nature
  • Meditation and Concentration
  • Patanjalis Yogic Psychology- Samskara, Vasana and Vritti

Yoga Wisdom for Inner Peace: Level II

In the second series of the Yoga Wisdom for Inner Peace course you will begin to explore the synthesis of yoga as envisioned by Swami Sivananda. In this vision the four classical yogas: Raja, Karma, Bhakti and Jnana yoga are joined and integrated into a system that is adapted for the practitioner of today. As this course builds the practitioner will be transmitted tools and technologies for working with the body, prana and mind. Through sincere effort the yogi is able to amend the course of her/his current life towards the true goal: Realization of your own Highest Self. Beginning where part I concluded, part II of this 15 hour course covers:

  • Gods and Goddess of the Puranas
  • Japa Mala- Repetition of Mantra
  • Bhakti Yoga- the Yoga of the Heart
  • Ashrama Dharma- the Four stages of Life
  • Karma Yoga- the Yoga of Selfless Service
  • The Four Types of Karma- Understanding Karma
  • Energy Anatomy- The Chakra System
  • Kundalini, Tantra, Shiva and Shakti
  • Jnana Yoga: The Yoga of Knowledge


These courses are Yoga Alliance approved for RYT continuing education credits (15 CEs for each Level). For those teachers and practitioners who are joining other ShivaShakti Online Courses, this is a great place to start as it will provide you the foundations for diving more deeply into the on-going teachings offered through the various courses with ShivaShakti.